Jump to content
IGNORED

Does every round need to be posted?


kleraudio
 Share

Note: This thread is 4287 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

Right on, thanks man, Ive decided when I play a full 18, those will be posted no matter how I score. When I just play 9 after work, those wont be posted, usually Im just killing time and working on stuff.

Jim
Link to comment
Share on other sites


Well you see, Im very busy and dont have time to do any kind of warm up whatsoever. I get to the course and must tee off before it gets dark out. The days I can warm up before a round are the days I shoot my best, low to mid 80's... I bomb the first 3 or 4 holes when I dont warm up at all, so should my cap reflect the fact that I cant warm up? I usually "turn" it into a practice round after double bogeying the first 3 holes....... Ive gone triple, triple, triple, double, double then par'd out the rest of the course. Its just the first few holes suck because I need to warm up. I know exactly what you mean, and I will start recording everything. Can 9 hole rounds be recorded and applied to your handicap? I usually only have time to play a full 18 once a week. Twice if Im SUPER lucky to have the time. And Erik, thats a good idea, I'll decide if its a practice round before I tee off and not keep a score. Jim

Jim, If your being honest and truly want to respect the game and the rules you must post all rounds of golf unless you declare it a "practice" round. You can't change your mind just because you start off badly. This is what reflects your true handicap. All 9 holes rounds should be post as 9 holes. The HC service will "pair" these up with other 9 holes scores eventually and you'll see it when it does combine on the HC service.

I love this game!
Link to comment
Share on other sites


If I'm playing 18, I keep score. If I keep score, I post. Only time I don't post after playing is when I just go out and walk 9. I know you can post a 9 but when I did that when I lived back in Virginia it really messed up my handicap. I'm not sure there wasn't a problem with my club's program but after that debacle I just don't post 9's anymore. If I am playing a casual 18, sometimes I drop a ball to hit a practice shot (after my ball for score went awry). But I count the score on the first ball. Post 'em all. When you go to play in a club tournament somewhere you'll be glad you did.
Link to comment
Share on other sites


Note: This thread is 4287 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...