Jump to content
IGNORED

Michelle Wie is HUGE


Note: This thread is 4015 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Nada, but check youtube tomorrow morning, I would think it'll be up by then.

Its nothing hilarious or anything, more painful to watch than anything.
Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow, did any of you guys here her arguing with the official, when she CLEARLY broke the rules by grounding the club in the hazard?

Oh wow, I didn't know the interview was THAT bad... I can't begin to imagine the life of star athletes, they work hard, yes, but there is so much entitlement most of their lives. Its a small group...

Link to post
Share on other sites

Michelle probably cost herself like a lot more then the like $90,000 she like lost out on for the like 2 shot penalty. She like came across like a total like idiot so why would any like sponsor want her to like speak for them. She must of like got into Stanford because they like felt she would be good for like donations in the like future.

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

  • Administrator
Michelle probably cost herself like a lot more then the like $90,000 she like lost out on for the like 2 shot penalty. She like came across like a total like idiot so why would any like sponsor want her to like speak for them. She must of like got into Stanford because they like felt she would be good for like donations inthe like future.

She's been an idiot. She has sponsors. She's attractive and well known - clearly sponsorship doesn't require perfect speech (or even competent speech).

Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

My ex was 6'2" with a 37" inseam...did runway when she was younger...tall girls don't bother me one bit :) as for Wie...that picture could without a doubt be real (notice the angles of the shadows of the women on the backdrop; all the same), that being said...that chick is not only tall but, purdy thick lol
Link to post
Share on other sites

Wie is a space cadet - her earlier rules breaches proved that. Being a loon is one thing, but straight-out lying is another. Golf is about calling penalties on yourself, being honest, learning and fairly applying the rules, etc.

For everything that Tiger did, he didn't try to cheat at golf!

Boo, Michelle - you are losing a fan. I wait for her apology.
Link to post
Share on other sites

I saw the end of that round where she went into the trailer and kept saying the same thing over and over, they werent going to change the call even though i think its one of those dumb rules that golf has that doesnt make any sense. Someone standing with one foot in the water is not allowed to rest the club on the ground, it was nowhere near the ball and didnt affect the shot at all or move the ball unlike if it was in a bunker and might affect the lie of the ball. She would have finished 2nd without it so still no chance of winning but it did affect her paycheck and world ranking. Guess next time just dont hit the ball over in a hazard and you wont have that problem. I think they said on golf channel that she has basically dropped out of school at least for this semester to concentrate on golf, shes better off, she can always go back to school after her career is over but now is when she should concentrate on her game. She is quite attractive and nice to see. Someone should have just stepped in and said Michelle you made a mistake and just dont do it again and dont try to make it worse by arguing about it, let it go, you wouldnt have won anyway. She even told them one reason she did it was because she was wearing a white skirt and didnt want to fall into the water which im sure was true but they dont care about that and im sure got a good laugh out of that after she left.
Link to post
Share on other sites

I had no idea Wie was such a towering creature. In that picture of her and Gulbis she isn't even standing up straight. She looks more like 6'3+ to me.
Link to post
Share on other sites

She looked pretty mmmmmmm nice to look at as she was making that shot out of the water. You have to love slow mo replay too! LOL

I think that call could have gone either way. If she used the club to catch her balance and keep her from falling, she would have been ok. (at least that is what the announcers were saying) It is hard to tell if her momentum was taking her back. (remember she is 6'1" and has a higher center of gravity, which will pull you over more than most people) But on the replay it did not look like it, it looked like she casually let it sit down on the turf. However the angle of the replay was not the greatest as it was right at her from the front, there needed to be one from her side to have a better idea if she was falling back.. The fact 3 officials ruled the same way pretty much sealed it (the replay would have had to be totally clear that she was falling to overturn 3 officials)...... she should have shut up. I think if you pound your club in disgust into the hazard.....then that ruling makes a lot more sense.

Ok.........rules question. What if she decided NOT to play the second shot out of the hazard and announce an unplayable lie, thus dropping outside the hazard. Would she be penalized 2 strokes for grounding the club on a shot she was not going to play? With an unplayable, she would only be penalized 1 stroke verse 2 for grounding the club on the second attempt out of hazard.
Link to post
Share on other sites

Note: This thread is 4015 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...