IGNORED

Right Sided Swing (Gary Edwin) Discussion

Anyone out there familiar with this nice swing technique ?
It is not the same as the one plane swing or the stack and tilt.
Edwin is an Aussie. I think the only PGA Tour player using this technique is Pampling.
Its a compact rotate-rotate technique that eliminates the shift right and the shift back.
It works too!

• 1 year later...

I've been using it for 4 years now and my handicap has dropped from 27 to 12.4. Looks like it will drop again after shooting 78 on a par 71-home course at weekend. I find it great as it based on setup in the position of impact. Your so right, no weight shift in back swing and then downswing. That always used to kill me. Right shoulder would go up, left down. Agghh!!! This is just so simple. All you do is lift your hands and you arms and shoulders start to rotate, bump your left hip towards target at transition. Yours hands then just drop allowing them to stay close to your body with wrists fully loaded (cocked) and then snap them through the ball at impact (bang). I'm always gettign asked how i can hit the ball as far as I do with what they call no weight shift and no leg involvement - driver distance is around 285m (290 yards). I picked up easily 30m from my old swing. I love it as I don't have to think too much. It's just like you said setup rotate, rotate and bang!

Gary Edwin gets hammered for it - there are plenty of posts online with people doing this who just haven't tried it. He has made golf enjoyable for me.

• Like 1

In my mizuno.gif Neo Cart Bag or rife.gif Staff Bag on clicgear.gif 2.0 Trolley
 Driver: R11 10.5* |  3W: CB4 15* | adams.gif Hybrid: Idea Pro (20* & 23*)
bridgestone.gif Irons: J36 Cavity Back (5-PW) | vokey.gif Wedges: S.M Oil Cans: 52.08, 56.08 & 60.04
rife.gif Putter: 2-bar Hybrid Blade | bridgestone.gif Ball: B330-RX  Ball: Pro V1

• 5 months later...

gosh its been ages since i started that thread

thank u The 19th Hole for responding so positively.