IGNORED

Nike Victory Red Blades Vs Nike Forged Blades

KingMe
Note:Β This thread is 4962 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Anybody played both? I've been using the forged blades for about 2 years, and I love them. But with all the hype around the victory red irons, I just ordered a set of the victory red blades. Just wondering if anybody has opinions on which is better, though I'll find out in a few days lol

In my SQ Sumo Bag:

Driver: Dymo2 10.5
3 Wood: Dymo2
Irons: Forged Blades 1-PWWedges: Forged Blade 56, VR 60Putter: Method 001Ball: One Gold or One Tour D

Ive hit both, love them both alot! I think the old blades are better if you can get a really good new set of them, but if you can;t get them new the VR blades would be better.

I just like the look and feel of the old blades, saying that there still a very very good club. I even have a set of the VR blades.

Driver: 909D3 8.5* Diamana White Board X
3 Wood: MP 630 15* GRAFALLOY PROLAUNCH RED X
Hybrid: 909H 19* "Real" VooDoo X
3 - P: MP-68 KBS Tour Black Nickel X
56* 10 Wedge Vr60* 06 Wedge: VrPutter: Custom Made.Golf Ball: TOUR B330SI am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was....

Yea...I think I'm going to play the VRs a few rounds before deciding if I should keep them or sell my old ones. I got such a steal on the VRs that I could break even selling my old ones, so can't lose either way

In my SQ Sumo Bag:

Irons: Forged Blades 1-PWWedges: Forged Blade 56, VR 60Putter: Method 001Ball: One Gold or One Tour D

FYI, Nike's coming out with the VR Pro Blades in '11, so that might explain why the VR Blades are coming down in price:

haha are these the the burner 2.0's??? They are like 5* stonger lofts or somthing :P :P

Driver: 909D3 8.5* Diamana White Board X
3 Wood: MP 630 15* GRAFALLOY PROLAUNCH RED X
Hybrid: 909H 19* "Real" VooDoo X