Jump to content
IGNORED

Drivers damages.....


Note: This thread is 3890 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Recommended Posts

Two cases of damages driver on the course, seldom happens...but it a true story....

* Case A / Player A was swinging in his own garden yard, he accidentally hit his driver on the his lamp post and had a hole and dent on the face of the driver. He than proceed to play a few games and his driver performed even better than usual ! He cont. to play with it even his flights mate notice the damage and informed him about it, being a possible case of nonconforming driver!

True or False


*Case B / Player B was angry with his drive, as he walk back to his buggy, he dump his diver hard into his bag, the head hit hard against the metal bar at the back of the buggy. It damage by denting the face of the driver. he played two more holes only to discover his drive distance is only 180m (usual drive 220m). He than proceed to borrow from his flight mate drivers to play ! Is player B playing by the Rules ??

Link to post
Share on other sites

Not to sure about "case A" but I'd say false and maybe noncomforming.
As for "case B", that's false and he is not playing by the rules of golf. Well, assuming this is in a sanctioned event, but if it's just a laid-back weekend round, I wouldn't mind it
Link to post
Share on other sites

Neither case is even close to being permitted by the rules.

Actually, Zeg, if he and his partner together had 14 clubs or fewer (before the driver smash), then borrowing a club would be legal.

4-4 B "Partners may share clubs, provided that the total number of clubs carried by the Partners so sharing does not exceed 14."
Link to post
Share on other sites

Actually, Zeg, if he and his partner together had 14 clubs or fewer (before the driver smash), then borrowing a club would be legal.

Ok, in the event that they're playing partners in a team format, and the extremely unlikely event that they each started with 7 or fewer clubs, that aspect is not a problem.

Still, the player apparently played a couple holes with it after damaging it through other than the normal course of play, so at the very least there's a penalty there.
Link to post
Share on other sites

Note: This thread is 3890 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...