IGNORED

My Swing (RIduffer)

RIduffer

This is my first time videoing and uploading swings, so I will try to get better camera angles in the future. I started golfing 4 years ago, and currently play off a 10 handicap. I have been hooking the driver a bit lately, and my iron play is inconsistent (contact and direction issues). Any suggestions appreciated.

PW FO

7i DTL (thin)

Driver FO

Driver DTL

Callaway Big Bertha 460
Callaway X 3-wood 15*
Adams Idea Tech hybrid 19*
Titleist DCI 981 irons
Ping iwedge 56*, 52*Carbite Putter

You make good contact and look very comfortable with your swing.

Here's what I see
Address: Grip looks great. Ball is back in your stance in both videos, especially the 7 iron. Ball should be between the middle of your stance and the front foot for most 7 iron shots.
Backswing: I really like your shoulder turn and how well you keep your arms connected. Try turning your hips more--try to get your belt buckle facing the camera on the DTL view.
Forwardswing: Try getting your hips further forward and extend your back and arms more into impact. Try hitting some balls while primarily focusing on really pushing off the ground with both feet as much as you can and extending your spine and arms into impact.

HiBore XLS Tour 9.5*
Adams Fast10 15* 3W
A2OS 3H-7iron 60* LW
8iron Precept Tour Premium cb
9iron and 45* PW 50* GW 56* SW m565 and 455 VfoilPutter Anser Belly Putter Ball in order of preference TPblack e5 V2  AD333

You make good contact and look very comfortable with your swing.

Thank you for the reply uttexas. Everything you mentioned makes sense. A couple of the better players at my club have mentioned that my hip turn looks restricted (when I asked for their advice). The ball-position and lack of extension in the follow-through I can definitely see now that you pointed it out (my arms look like they are collapsing against my body).