IGNORED

Anyone use discount tee-time sites like GolfNow.com?

noahl
Note: This thread is 3648 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm a golf writer doing a story on sites like this, and this is my very unscientific survey right here.

Do you guys shop online for discount tee times?

What sites do you use/like?

Do they work well for you?

How could they be better?

Any other insights?

Thanks, everyone. I'm not looking to quote anyone, just trying to get a sense of what the "marketplace" is thinking.

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I use GolfNow sometimes to get on some of my local courses for $20-30. I think the $50-60 per round through the golf shops is excesssive for weekdays. Hell, the course I worked at in '03 wants $85 for a weekday morning. No thanks...

My Equipment:
Driver: 9.5* R9, 73g Fubuki stiff | 3wood: 15* R9 3 Wood, x-stiff shaft | Hybrid: 19* Lynx Hybrid, reg. flex | Irons: MP-68s (4i-PW), 5.5x flighted |
Wedges: 52.08*, 56.11*, & 60.07 Vokey Spin-Milled | Putter: Pixl L1.8, 33.5" | Balls: Pro V1x |

I'm a golf writer doing a story on sites like this, and this is my very unscientific survey right here.

Any other insights?

Thanks, everyone. I'm not looking to quote anyone, just trying to get a sense of what the "marketplace" is thinking.