IGNORED

Need some Driver shaft advice.

Note: This thread is 4715 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I won a 9.5* Burner Superfast 2.0 (Brand New) at a demo day in the long drive competition, and wanted to go ahead and make it usable. I've currently got an R9 460 (10.5*) with a TM graphiced RIP 70s in it that plays about 45". I'm having a couple problems with my old setup that I wanted to fix with the new club.

1) The spin was alittle high. I am getting around 4500 RPM with the current set up and about a 14-15* launch angle.

2) If I put alittle extra into my swing I tend to get a bit of a pull, even when I make solid contact. (Might be a swing flaw, but I was thinking I might go for a lower torque shaft too, as my SS is around 115-118)

Any help you could give is greatly appreciated.

Oh, and I'm a poor medical student so buying a 300-400 dollar shaft is pretty much a no :).

Thanks!

From what ive read a lot of people thin the r9 is as good or better then any of the newer models.

If i were you Id just sell that puppy and wait til your a rich doctor before you get a new driver :P

nickent.gif4DX Evolver Driver, ping.gif Rapture 3 Wood, taylormade.gif Burner 08 5 Wood, nickent.gif 3DX RC 3-4 & 5DX 5 Hybrid,
nickent.gif 6-PW 3DX Hybrid Irons, cleveland.gif High Bore 09 GW-SW, touredge.gif 60* Wedge, maxfli.gif Revolution Blade Insert Putter

Yes I'm Aware That's 16 Clubs!

kinda tough to say EXACTLY what you might need, and i am not a fitter by any means...BUT i fight high spin just like you

my thoughts:

*the shaft in that new SF 2.0 will do nothing for you. Its too light and more than likely  not stiff enough for you w a SS around 115.

*the SF head isnt exactly a low spin head either or low launch

reducing spin on your driver is what i fight the most

things i have tried and been somewhat successfull