IGNORED

My Swing (El-Boogie1975)

El-Boogie1975
Note: This thread is 4065 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: learning for 2 years (haven't hit the course yet)

My current handicap index or average score is: Not sure

My typical ball flight is: mix of high and low I guess

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Slicing

Videos:

This was a good hit actually. I hit other one's that sliced to the left. If you have any swing critiques, let me know.

Nike SQ Machspeed STR8 FIT Driver

Nike Ignite irons 3H-PW

Nike OZ Putter

I'm left handed,s o when I strike the ball, most of the time the ball flight is way left. It's happening less with the irons, but it's still there.

I'm looking to reduce this and bring the ball flight more right to left, instead of left to left.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Nike Ignite irons 3H-PW

Nike OZ Putter

Thanks for the feedback. Really appreciate all the advice I received, it really helped me improve.

Nike Ignite irons 3H-PW

Nike OZ Putter

Your weight is staying back, as evidenced by your lead (right) foot sliding out to your right, causing you to cut across the ball.  Take a look at the thread regarding Stack and Tilt to see how weight forward can help you with this.

:ping:

• G400 - 9° /Alta CB 55 Stiff / G410-SFT - 16° /Project X 6.0S 85G / G410 - 20.5° /Tensei Orange 75S
  • G710 - 4 iron/SteelFiber i110cw Stiff • / i210 - 5 iron - UW / AWT 2.0 Stiff
  • Glide SS - 54° / CFS Wedge / Glide 2.0 SS - 58°/10 / KBS 120S / Hoofer - Black

:scotty_cameron: - Select Squareback / 35"  -  :titleist: - Pro V1 / White  -  :clicgear: - 3.5+ / White

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades