IGNORED

I'm a beginner so please tell me what is right

downtownfish
Note: This thread is 4318 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

League play for the company I work for.

Opponent thinks he looses ball. Takes a drop and hits that shot. Then finds his original ball that he thought he had lost. He hits the original ball. We(my team) had a problem with it but did not know the actual ruling. Due to time and us not knowing the ruling he played his original ball that he thought he had lost. We(the foursome) were thinking about letting him play both balls out, and let the offical score keeper rule it but due to time he played only his original ball that he thought he lost. Got a 6 on a par 5.

Should add that the score keeper said that what he did was fine. My arguement was that I could take a drop on every shot and have a practice shot to see my distance before I find my original ball then play that.

Originally Posted by downtownfish

Opponent thinks he looses ball. Takes a drop and hits that shot. Then finds his original ball that he thought he had lost. He hits the original ball. We(my team) had a problem with it but did not know the actual ruling. Due to time and us not knowing the ruling he played his original ball that he thought he had lost. We(the foursome) were thinking about letting him play both balls out, and let the offical score keeper rule it but due to time he played only his original ball that he thought he lost. Got a 6 on a par 5.