Jump to content
IGNORED

2 Tee or not 2 Tee


Bad Golfer
 Share

Recommended Posts

You may tee up any ball played from your designated tee area, whether it is the first or third, between the markers, not forward of the markers and no more than two clubs behind.  When re-hitting from a designated drop area, you are only required to re-hit from anywhere in that area, not the exact same spot.  For example, if you hit just short of the green and the ball rolled back into the water, and you had teed back on your first tee shot, you could move forward and or right/left, as long as you remain in the teeing area boundaries.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


Originally Posted by stangmark

You may tee up any ball played from your designated tee area, whether it is the first or third, between the markers, not forward of the markers and no more than two clubs behind.  When re-hitting from a designated drop area, you are only required to re-hit from anywhere in that area, not the exact same spot.  For example, if you hit just short of the green and the ball rolled back into the water, and you had teed back on your first tee shot, you could move forward and or right/left, as long as you remain in the teeing area boundaries.

You may not tee up your second or subsequent shots should your first not make it out of the teeing area (ie. you just manage to knock your ball off the tee but not advance it past the markers). However you're correct that if you're replaying a shot then you can tee it up.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


  • 8 years later...
11 hours ago, Tom Caetano said:

Really didn’t answer my question,Question was if I had to use the drop zone,can I tee up the ball???

NO.  A ball can only be teed up in the tee box and nowhere else

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

On 2/2/2013 at 4:06 PM, Mordan said:

 

You may not tee up your second or subsequent shots should your first not make it out of the teeing area (ie. you just manage to knock your ball off the tee but not advance it past the markers). 

This rule (6.2) changed in 2019. 

 

  • Informative 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites


Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share



×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...