IGNORED

My Swing (slightlymad)

slightlymad
Note: This thread is 1395 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi all, just found out about this site, like it very much and wanted to see if people here could give me feedback on my swing. Thanks in advance. I will post a driver video later on.

I've been Playing Golf for: Since i was like 10 or so, but i quit as soon as i went to high school. I recently started playing again (1 year now) and want to improve my game.

My current handicap index or average score is: 16.9

My typical ball flight is: Straight shot. Or a slight fade.

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: I slice my driver alot. Which costs me alot of points. Other then that i just want to get my shots more consistent, but before i get to that i want to have a swing that feels good enough that i dont need to work on it anymore. Ofcourse i would like to get a more drawy shot like the pro's and all that.

My short game is very good i think, but putting still needs some work.

Ow btw, i realise that im new here and have contributed anything really yet, so i understand if people dont want to put a whole lot of time into analysing my swing. A couple of tips or comments on what people notice is all i need.

I guess ill tell a little about what i feel should help me get better. I think my swing with irons is pretty decent, i have some trouble with aiming, but the irons are not my main problem ofcourse. I know i can still improve on them though. I recently started putting more hips into my downswing and ive been striking the ball really nice because of that. Only problem is i hit em really really high. I guess i have to strike down more on the ball to get a more piercing ballflight but im having trouble to understand how to accomplish that.