IGNORED

Little help here please!!

Note: This thread is 4002 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey guys I'm new to golf, I been hitting everyday at the range for the past 2 weeks now. I had one lesson and it went great, after that I been practicing everything he told me I was doing wrong. But I just can't seem to do anything right I hit about 30 balls and out of those 30, 3 of them are nice perfect swings with the ball going straight. The rest are just complete shanks. Not sure what to do how long did it take for you guys to fell good and confident in your swing

Not really sure what your saying, what club are you hitting? Shank? Or do you mean slice. Guess im saying you need to elaborate a lot more to really give you any reasonable advice .

Go easy on yourself. Next time you go to the range just hit a 7 or 8 iron into a certain target. If you are talking about hitting a driver remember that your driver is not a seven iron and requires a different address and swing than most of your irons or even hybrids. Figure out which of your clubs are easiest for you to hit acceptably well and use them more frequently than the others when on the course but then practice the worst ones at the range. For now though build up your stronger areas would be my advice.

Golf is the most difficult sport I've ever tried to learn. It took me months to improve to the level of a bad. I can't make suggestions on how you can get better, but I can suggest for you to be patient with your progress. If you're hitting 3 out of 30 that are good, you have the ability to hit a quality shot - maybe build on that. Some folks improve quickly. For the rest of us, it takes a long time.

Good luck and don't give up.

Jon

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades