IGNORED

why are my lob and pitching wedges so high and short?

Note: This thread is 3924 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I am new to the game and I'm sure I need lessons but don't have the money at the second. I finally straightened my drive out but I hit my lob and pitching wedges extremely high and short- lob 25-30 yards and pitching around 50. I had a friends who plays slot tell me I was probably breaking my wrists to subconsciously help the ball in the air. I tried tonight to make sure I was keeping my wrists straight and nothing changed.? Is it possible I'm just getting under it too much? At the driving range hitting them off of the mat a lot of times I hit the mat before the ball that's why. I was thinking that. Thanks in advance!!!

Any chance you could get a video posted up?

You could be opening the face at impact and hitting it too cleanly. A friend of mine had that problem...accidental floppage I called it. Haha

Do they go straight, or to the right? Are you just hitting them fat (hitting the ground behind them)? I assume this is with a full swing, correct?

Ryan M

The Internet Adjustment Formula:
IAD = ( [ADD] * .96 + [EPS] * [1/.12] ) / (1.15)

IAD = Internet Adjusted Distance (in yards)
ADD = Actual Driver Distance (in yards)
EPS = E-Penis Size (in inches)

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Originally Posted by blaylock6502