Note: This thread is 2264 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!
Yes I have read this ruling, but it does not directly address my question.
Is a general penalty when a partner stands behind his partner while he takes his stance and or putts.
In which case, it would be a loss of hole?
The second issue was the partner moved to a close proximity away after the player address the ball to make the putting stroke.
And this occurred in a four ball partner match.