IGNORED

Advice Needed

AnAvidGolfer
Note:Β This thread is 3886 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

Im new to golf and have only been having lessons for about 6 months and recently my pro suggested i get a hybrid and possibly a 3 wood because i struggle to maintain a decent strike when it comes to 3/4 irons etc. Having taken my pros advice i bought a 3 wood and ordered a hybrid from a shop in my area and i had a go on a simulator and got some numbers etc and have no idea really whats good and whats bad because when i use a driver i hit the ball left and this just what happened on the simulator but my distances and carry were decent i will upload a pic to show what club was best and what my final decision was. The guy on the simulator said i have a very fast swing speed, he said its way over a 100mph dont know whether this is good or bad again looking for some input.

I cant upload the picture for some reason

i chose the callaway x hot 3 wood because it was the club that i was the most consistent with my average distance with 5 shots from the club was 255-260 carry and 270 total distance which i was very pleased with for all my shots going left!

Numbers from the picture.. over 5 shots from the callaway

ball Β  Β  quality Β  Β launch Β  spin Β  Β carry Β distance

165 Β  Β  98 Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 17.1 Β  Β  Β 3642 Β  Β 255 Β  Β 270

165 Β  Β  97 Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  18.1 Β  Β  3896 Β  Β 254 Β  Β 272

157 Β  Β  94 Β  Β  Β  Β  Β 17.9 Β  Β  Β 3657 Β  Β 256 Β  Β 270

165 Β  Β  98 Β  Β  Β  Β  Β  15 Β  Β  Β  Β 3158 Β  Β 256 Β  Β 274

171 Β  Β  101 Β  Β  Β  Β  17.9 Β  Β  Β 3965 Β  Β 263 Β  Β 278

Any advice would be very helpful.

I would also like some advice on how far my carry would be improved if i actually hit a straight long shot or a fade? and how much i would it improve my overall distance.

In The Bag: