IGNORED

Should i join the high school golf team? (PGA Pros or Instructors please answer)?

Note: This thread is 3849 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

So i just started playing golf really about 3-4 months ago. I pick up on stuff rather quickly (hand eye coordination wise.) Ill have some days when my drives completely suck, but im doing well (for my standards with my irons) or days when my irons are just not working for me but the driver is, and vice versa. i havent had any lessons yet (my first lesson will be the day after tryouts) So far i have had about 10 pars and i birdied once, and i have recently been golfing an average of 4 times a week for the past 2 months. ive had some drives that were a lot better than my friend who has been golfing from when he was a little kid (im 16 starting) I have anxiety and crap like that so i dont want to completely suck in front of the team (full of high school jocks i would say) thats the main reason why i am questioning tryouts so much. i dont want these tryouts to take the fun out of golf though, but i dont wanna find out that i could have made the team. Should i wait until next year to try out when i have been golfing for longer) I normally get double bogeys, triple bogeys, bogeys and i have been getting like a par a round recently.

Heres a video of my swing
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cGUR_kRhGTY

:wilson: Deep Red - Tour 12.0 Driver 

Pinemeadow - 15 Degree 3W 

Pinemeadow - 23 Degree 4 Hy

:titleist: DCI Oversize + Black - 4-PW

:tarmour: 845s Silver Scot - SW

:dunlop: Tour TP11 - LW

:cleve: Classic Collection HB 10.0 Satin Chrome - Putter

:wilson_staff: Feather SL Black Stand Bag