IGNORED

hybrid fitting? too many options

handlez42
Note: This thread is 3867 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been playing for 4(ish) years and have set on my tour edge exotics trilogy hybrid. Its a slightly larger profile TaylorMade Raylor. The shaft is a mid/low (mostly low) kick shaft. Tour ad60 accuracy and distance shaft made for exotics. A bit whippy and im not big on the lower kick feel. (Now that i have some experience) i need to reshaft this club. I've considered the KBS hybrid shaft (steel) to the Fujikura Motore F1 There's alot out there. I currently play 6.0 DG S300s in a 4-PW setup. Common. higher kick with control as far as north and south (height) and east and west (directional) Any ideas?

Not too many guys out there play a steel shafted hybrid.  I know these are popular right now

http://www.aerotechgolfshafts.com/hybrids.php

Also Aldila has some nice options for the price.  Obviously Fuji is good.  For the shafts you use, I'd recommend something in the 80-90 gram territory.  Since they're hybrid shafts, you'll be getting a stiff flex in an 85 gram weight, the kick points will be similar.

Mike McLoughlin

Check out my friends on Evolvr!
Follow The Sand Trap on Twitter!  and on Facebook
Golf Terminology -  Analyzr  -  My FacebookTwitter and Instagram 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Not too many guys out there play a steel shafted hybrid.  I know these are popular right now [URL=http://www.aerotechgolfshafts.com/hybrids.php]http://www.aerotechgolfshafts.com/hybrids.php[/URL] Also Aldila has some nice options for the price.  Obviously Fuji is good.  For the shafts you use, I'd recommend something in the 80-90 gram territory.  Since they're hybrid shafts, you'll be getting a stiff flex in an 85 gram weight, the kick points will be similar.