IGNORED

My Swing (canuck17)

canuck17
Note: This thread is 3746 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: Just over one year

My current handicap index or average score is: 95

My typical ball flight is: High, slight fade

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Slice with longer clubs. (inconsistency)

Hello everyone!

I recently started playing golf and was taught by a family friend. I find that the biggest problem with my game is inconsistency with the longer clubs ( 4-iron and up). With these clubs I will sometimes get a nasty slice.

Right now I only have a back-view video of my swing but I will work on getting a face-on view as soon as I can

Thank you for your time!

Videos:

P.S. Be sure to watch the video in 1080p.

1) Left shoulder needs to go down more, not around you.

2) Posture is a bit off. Looks like you are sitting to far back on your heel, and putting too much flexi in the knees.

See how he is more over his feet. His back is tilted forward more. This will help you get your left shoulder down more, and less shallow. This will also help get your swing path more vertical.

The backswing looks good otherwise though. The trajectory looks great on the driver, so I don't think you are hitting down on the ball. I might watch out about over rotating in the backswing, I think you got a bit to far there.

I would also flare your feet out a bit, your right foot looks banked inward actually. This will help keep you from over rotating as well.

Matt Dougherty, P.E.
 fasdfa dfdsaf 

What's in My Bag
Driver; :pxg: 0311 Gen 5,  3-Wood: 
:titleist: 917h3 ,  Hybrid:  :titleist: 915 2-Hybrid,  Irons: Sub 70 TAIII Fordged
Wedges: :edel: (52, 56, 60),  Putter: :edel:,  Ball: :snell: MTB,  Shoe: :true_linkswear:,  Rangfinder: :leupold:
Bag: :ping: