IGNORED

Best Golf Shoes I've Ever had on my feet

Note: This thread is 2972 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Got these shoes last year. They are the lightest and most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. I've been buying golf shoes for 2 decades. Have you tried these?

Having comfortable golf shoes is important if you plan on playing a lot of golf. I’ve tried a number of different brands over the years and have had mixed results.

You can’t go too wrong with FootJoys. They are the IBM of golf shoes. No one will fire you for hiring IBM. But, you can go very wrong with some of the upstart, new brands that have cropped up over the last decade. For example, I tried Nike and Puma shoes when they first came out and it did not go well. Blisters, poor quality, and just plain uncomfortable. Like any new product, it takes time to get it right.

Adidas was one of those new brand in the last decade. My first pair a few years ago left a little to be desired. But, last year, I really liked the look of the new Adizeros and decided to give them another shot. I am glad I did. BY FAR, the best golf shoes I have ever had. Seriously. Best ever. Here is why:

• They look cool
  • They are ridiculously comfortable. Roomy AND athletic feeling.
  • Nice big soft spikes. You never slip with these on. They collect a lot of debris but that is a small price to pay.
  • Best of all, they are incredibly light. It barely feel like you are wearing anything on your feet. Seriously, they are amazing. If you want proof, check out all the new “lightweight” golf shoes hitting the market in 2014. Adidas started that trend last year with these shoes.

Here is what I am talking about: