IGNORED

Another beginner...

Note: This thread is 3689 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello All,

First post...Ive done quite a bit of research and cant seem to come to a popular conclusion...any oferings are greatly appreciated.

Ill try my best to get right to the point...Im new to golf, formally introduced in August 2013. Need Clubs!!

I am in love with the game and looking forward to devoting this up coming season to understanding fundementals of swing and trying to hone in on what and how to do whats needed at any given point.

Anyway...

I am in the market for irons, I have given myself a budget of $250-$300 for a set of used clubs...preferably clubs with resale value for down the road...blah, blah...not interested in clones.

My question comes due to the fact that EVERY post Ive read where a beginner is esentially asking "What clubs for a beginner?" they are quickly bombarded with answers/comments regarding,  getting fitted, get lessons, test the clubs, its not the arrow...its the indian etc...

Now, I understand and respect these types of responses and plan to take some lessons...what I dont plan to do is get fitted until I can swing at least 75-80% consistantly.

Therefore, what Irons can you all recommend for a situation like this?

Ive read the wax and wane responses about "complete sets" and I dont believe I want to go this route but will consider with care.

My first job was at a country club and Ive loved the look, style, prestige(?-no offense) and in general, what has been said about Titleist since those high school days. With that said Im interested in finding a used Titleist set mainly, and therefore, I feel, going to Dicks, which is the only local brick and mortar in my area, to "try" out all the NEW clubs will not do much for me...