• Announcements

• iacas

GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Contest   09/22/2016

Join our GAME GOLF Ryder Cup Challenge to win an autographed GAME GOLF, a Pebble Steel watch, and many more great prizes!
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
dsal13

pulling the ball

18 posts in this topic

I started playing 4 months ago... fixed my driver and irons slice but now I seem to be pulling the ball with my Irons! I was hitting my irons fine and I did something without knowing that is making me pull the ball. Any idea why?

Want to get rid of this advertisement? Sign up (or log in) today! It's free!

I started playing 4 months ago... fixed my driver and irons slice but now I seem to be pulling the ball with my Irons! I was hitting my irons fine and I did something without knowing that is making me pull the ball. Any idea why?

Well, it is really hard to say what exactly is going on without seeing a swing..

It is possible that you just assume that you fixed your driver and iron slice.. Very rarely does someone fix their iron and driver slice without real professional help of some sort.  Basically, I want to guess that you just kept making compensations in your swing until your club face was square relative to your swing path.. i.e. out - in swing path and a square club face relative to that path at the point of impact and boom you have an annoying straight pull!

of course there is no way for me to even guess at what could possibly be the root cause of this, but it could be a range of things from not enough weight transfer to the front foot, to releasing the club so early that even if you had an in-out path by the time the club gets to impact it is really an out-in path.

Post your swing and everyone else will be able to really help you I think!

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I did not have professional help bUT I did have help from my buddy that plays NBA Do golf... and plenty of range balls and YouTube vids :) but yea I will post my swing