IGNORED

What Golf Ball Do You Reccommend?

Note: This thread is 3615 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Before you yell Pro V1 at me, read my explanation of my game first.

I am 22, played baseball for 16 years and decided to take up golf 4 years ago. I started playing seriously about 2.5-3 years ago while I was in college and finally got my mechanics down about 8 months ago when I broke down and got some quality lessons from a respected golf pro in my area. My swing speed with my driver is 107 mph avg. I now play in the mid 90's on avg (low 90's on great days, 100-105 on awful days). The issue for me has always been and continues to be getting off the tee box. I have great distance (driver 275+/ 250 on a mishit, 250-275 with a 3 wood) but I have a difficult time controlling the ball with the long sticks. I either hit it beautifully, or it's a hook into the trees or creek. Because of this, I often have to take drops and consequently ruins my score. My irons are either there or they're not. 15/18 holes they are there. My irons have a pretty, straight flight and I stick greens pretty often 160 and in. I would rather have the feel around the greens and continue to stick greens than get off the tee box 300+ yds. (Drive for show, putt for doe!) I also don't like my ball to feel like a rock (Pinnacle Gold) when I hit it. That's why I don't care for the 4 piece balls like a Pro V1x.