IGNORED

David Duval

BallMarker
Note: This thread is 3510 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Missed the cut after shooting 66 in the first round at the Byron Nelson.

Too bad. I want him to do well.

In my bag Driver: Cleveland CG tour black Fairway Woods: Diablo Octane 3 wood; Diablo 5 wood Irons: Mizuno MP53 5-9 Hybrid: Cobra 3, 4 T-Rail Wedge: 46* Cleveland, 50* Cleveland, 54* Titleist, 60* Titleist Putter: Odyssey protype #6 Ball: Maxfli U4/U6... But I'm not really picky about the ball I use.

The sad thing about Duval, is that he didn't seem to really enjoy what he had when he was good. When he won the British Open, he felt kind of let down. He expected to feel more. I don't know if it was just injuries, or lack of motivation that hurt him, but it seems like the game has passed him by.

As a relative golf newbie, I've noticed there seems to be a pattern with the older guys - Phil, Duvall, even Tiger of late ... they all are capable of one or two stellar rounds, but can't seem to put 4 of them together ... CONSISTENTLY.

John

Fav LT Quote ... "you can talk to a fade, but a hook won't listen"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

As a relative golf newbie, I've noticed there seems to be a pattern with the older guys - Phil, Duvall, even Tiger of late ... they all are capable of one or two stellar rounds, but can't seem to put 4 of them together ... CONSISTENTLY.

Not sure how old you are @inthehole , but as a +50 guy, I can see why the older players have trouble.  I can feel great today and like I was hit by a truck tomorrow without knowing what caused the soreness.  I am sure the aches and pains catch up with these players too.  That is why the Champions Tour is only three rounds.

Scott

Titleist, Edel, Scotty Cameron Putter, Snell - AimPoint - Evolvr - MirrorVision

My Swing Thread