IGNORED

Which instructor?

Note: This thread is 3601 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi, I'm new to the forum and this is my first post. I'm looking for an instructor to start a long term coaching relationship with. I haven't had a handicap in probably ten years or so, but when I did it it stayed at 1 or under with most of my play on the same 3 or 4 courses. I don't play as much now as I did then and I don't score as well consistently, but I'm currently hitting the ball as good or better than I've ever hit it. I'd really like to get my game in shape over the next couple of years to be competitive in state level tournaments or better. I've been exposed to a lot of instruction due to an addiction to golf books, DVDs, training aids, etc. and at one time I studied TGM heavily. I'm mostly self taught with a lesson or two here and there with local pros, but I have attended one of Lynn Blake's first schools and a school with Geoff Mangum. I've recently become interested in MORAD and S&T; via forums, YouTube, and the S&T; book. I've grasped the concepts easily and I've had some great range sessions working on left side tilt and an inward hand path. I'd really like to pursue this path, but there are no instructors near me that I know of. Through Internet searches I came across John Dochety who is about 4.5 hours from me, Nick Clearwater who is about 6 hours from me, and Golf Evolution (awesome looking indoor studio setup) which is about 6.5 hours from me. I'd like to make trips once every month or two to one of these places and set up a 4-6 hour block of time to work on my game. I know Golf Evolution has a connection to this forum in some way so most should be familiar with them, but I'd like to hear from someone who knows or has had some exposure to a couple or all three. I'm really trying to make the best decisi