Sign in to follow this  
slinkee

My Swing (slinkee)

Note: This thread is 2004 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

5 posts / 757 viewsLast Reply

I've been playing golf for 7 years.

My current handicap is 10

My typical driver ball flight is a fade, but lately it's turned into a huge, ballooning slice. My irons are much more consistent, although my typical miss with those tends to be either a slight fade or slight draw.

The shot I hate the most and what I'm trying to get rid of is this enormous slice that I've suddenly acquired with my driver over the past few weeks. Looking at my own swing video I see several faults, but wanted to see if you pro's here could point them out and how to correct them. :)

Videos:

Face on (I apologize apparently I trimmed off the last half second or so of this video, but hopefully it's enough to work with):

Down the line:

Think you guys can fix me?? These two drives were the only ones I hit straight all day, haha ... figures. Still seems like there's some very apparent, horrendous problems, though!

Register for free today and you won't see this ad spot again!

A few things, it looks like you open the face way up on the backswing. I see some major issues with your follow through also. It seems very flat? Also neither arm is straight in your follow through, not sure I've ever seen that before. Also it looks like you are hitting down on the ball with your driver quite a bit. Hopefully @iacas , @mvmac , or someone else with a lot more knowledge than me can come give more constructive information and advice.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades