IGNORED

Should I be sorry?

Note: This thread is 3552 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hi everyone, I am new to Sandtrap, don't want to whine right at the beginning and don't want to ask silly questions, but I am new to golf, have been practicing for half a year or so, so please don't expect a lot of intelligent questions.

I postponed buying a driver for  a long time for many different reasons. Two weeks ago I was ready to buy a very basic, cheap Dunlop to start with, but I came across a Cleveland demo day at this driving range and this guy encouraged me to try Cleveland Altitude. It was my first day ever with a driver so  I expected lots of mishits and shanks. Instead I was stunned how super light and friendly the thing felt in my hands and had a couple of fades with it. The guy said it is a good driver for my skills and I fell in love with it. Completely, I ordered exactly the version the the demo guy recommended. We tried different lofts and I ended up with 12 as the ideal for me. I was looking forward to it like crazy, willing to practice it hard regularly and work on my swing.

To make a long story short, there were "problems" with my order, first they said it would take several days, later they texted me that the 12 loft is not available and that I can only get 10.5. I sighed and accepted. Only to find a completely different driver ready for me at the shop. It was not Cleveland Altitude but Custom 588. I thought that maybe it was just a better version of Altitude with some setting possible, so after some hesitation I accepted. At the range, this driver felt horrible. I wasn't able to hit a decent ball with it. I was angry and thought I should have rejected this business with changing my order this much.