IGNORED

My Swing (DeadMan)

DeadMan

I've been Playing Golf for: seriously for about 3 years. I played a bit when I was younger, but really got back into the game about 3 years ago.

My current handicap index or average score is: 12.0. Average score is about an 85.

My typical ball flight is: Straight to slight fade

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Boy, I could write a book on this one. For a long time, I struggled with a slice with my longer clubs. That happens rarely now. Earlier this year, I was dealing with a case of the pull hooks. Currently, I'm mostly struggling with inconsistent contact, more than a miss. I've been thinning the ball a lot recently and I've chunked a bunch recently, too.

Videos: Sorry for the poor quality of these videos. I was dealing with an iPhone that was quickly running short on batteries, and didn't get a chance to see how bad they were until I got home. I will try again next time I'm on the range and hopefully the quality will be better.

First one in this one was a chunk, for what it's worth. Don't worry - I don't take two swings that close together ever, but I wanted better contact in add.

-- Daniel

In my bag: :callaway: Paradym :callaway: Epic Flash 3.5W (16 degrees)

:callaway: Rogue Pro 3-PW :edel: SMS Wedges - V-Grind (48, 54, 58):edel: Putter

:aimpoint:

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

In the DTL view, it looks like you've got early extension - your tush line comes into view on the downswing. For me, this move makes it hard to stay on plane and causes me to get steep and/or over the top.  My favorite drill for this, from the 5SK guys, is curling toes up through the swing.

In the DTL view, it looks like you've got early extension - your tush line comes into view on the downswing. For me, this move makes it hard to stay on plane and causes me to get steep and/or over the top. My favorite drill for this, from the 5SK guys, is curling toes up through the swing.