IGNORED

Single Digit Handicap First Year

jshanks26
Note: This thread is 2350 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hey, so i just started playing golf last summer (2014) at the age of 17. I started with just my grandpa's used knock off ping irons. By the end of the summer my goal was to break 90 and i did (89). Due to the Canadian weather i stopped playing at the end of September and just started again this past June. Since then until now i have got my handicap down to a 7.7. I just turned 18. Is it really good that in 9 months i have gotten down to a 7.7? This summer i played about 3 times a week and through September and October about once a week.

Thanks,

Jordan

Yes, that's good.   I'm guessing 1 out of 100 golfers improve that rapidly - futures so bright you'll have to wear shades

• Upvote 1

John

Fav LT Quote ... "you can talk to a fade, but a hook won't listen"

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, jshanks26 said:

Hey, so i just started playing golf last summer (2014) at the age of 17. I started with just my grandpa's used knock off ping irons. By the end of the summer my goal was to break 90 and i did (89). Due to the Canadian weather i stopped playing at the end of September and just started again this past June. Since then until now i have got my handicap down to a 7.7. I just turned 18. Is it really good that in 9 months i have gotten down to a 7.7? This summer i played about 3 times a week and through September and October about once a week.

Thanks,

Jordan

Yes, that is pretty good. Keep it up.

:ping:  :tmade:  :callaway:   :gamegolf:  :titleist:

TM White Smoke Big Fontana; Pro-V1
TM Rac 60 TT WS, MD2 56
Ping i20 irons U-4, CFS300
Callaway XR16 9 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S
Callaway XR16 3W 15 degree Fujikura Speeder 565 S, X2Hot Pro 20 degrees S