Note: This thread is 1541 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

24 posts / 2558 viewsLast Reply

Indeed, I follow completely. In fact, I even play video game golf to this logic. For some reason, it just doesn't get brought to the forefront when I'm actually golfing.

Enlightening video.  This is definitely a tenet of my game.  I probably miss putts high vs low around 70:30.  Gets frustrating when the putt doesn't break as much as I read but I am 100% certain I make more putts now than I did before I started practicing this approach 4 or 5 years ago.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

My instructor has been emphasizing for months that I'm better off aiming more to the high side on these types of putts and this was an excellent demonstration as to why.  Thanks Erik.  

yeah, its really laughable how little break some of my buddies play.  they think a putt breaks 8 inches when its really 2 feet. when we play scrambles they dont believe me until they see my putt actually break twice as much as they think it will.

There is no putt that is more satisfying to make than the one that goes in the side door.  This a great example of how technical golf analysis can teach us something. Thanks.

Give your putts enough break to have a chance, and try never to be short.

Edited by ppine

9 minutes ago, colin007 said:

yeah, its really laughable how little break some of my buddies play.  they think a putt breaks 8 inches when its really 2 feet. when we play scrambles they dont believe me until they see my putt actually break twice as much as they think it will.