IGNORED

How Many Rounds Have You Played In Your Lifetime?

Golfingdad
Note: This thread is 1887 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

How many rounds do you think you've played in your life?  

42 members have voted

1. 1. How many rounds do you think you've played in your life?

• <100
    • 100 - 500
    • 500 - 1000
    • 1000 - 5000
    • >5000

@Patch made a comment in the "streak" thread that earlier today that got me thinking a bit.

I have never shot below par after 1000s of rounds.

At first I paid it no mind, but then I started pondering, "I wonder how many rounds I've played?"  

I started playing golf as a kid, but never that much more than casually.  Started around the age of 10 or so and played 9 holes with my mom and her friends once a month or so, maybe.  (let's convert to 18 hole rounds, so 6 a year, for about 4 years, 24 rounds total)  I played a little more in high school, but I wasn't on the golf team, so still, probably no more than once a month. (48 rounds)  In college I started playing more frequently, perhaps twice a month, for a few years. (Let's say 96)  From college until my back started to really become a problem (10 years or so) I only had a few friends who golfed and we played probably 6-8 times a year, maybe less. (70 rounds) Since 2012 and joining TST, I've upped the frequency quite a lot, playing the most I've ever played ... about 30 or so rounds per year, on average. (150)

Add it all up, and it's a heck of a lot lower than the number I would throw out there off the top of my head if I was just guessing.  388 rounds played in my life to this point (obviously giving or taking 40 or 50 or so - this is a wild guess after all)