IGNORED

Arccos shot tracking review

Note: This thread is 2803 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

For Father's day my wife bought me the Arccos ( www.arccosgolf.com ) shot tracking system. It contains 13 little 'knobs' you put in the grip of your clubs along with a special putter 'knob'. The goal is to track all my shots on the course to figure out what I can work on to lower my scores. Plus, I am a tech and stats geek so I figured itwould be fun.

The premise of the system is that the little knob sensor detects a swing, sends a little message to your cellphone (which you carry in your pocket or in a holster on your belt). Your cellphone then uses its own GPS to figure out where the shot was taken. Each little knob is configured for the specific club which lets it show you where and what club was used.

Setting everything up was dead simple. The packaging is excellent. Syncing the sensors to the cellphone app (I have a Nexus 6p) was dead simple. You first install all the little knob sensors in every club by turning them the hole at the end of your grip. Then you fire up the application on your phone and it prompts you to press the button (each knob is actually a little button!) on the club specified. All told, it took about 10 minutes. Very slick setup!