IGNORED

Dumb and embarrassing things I do playing golf

rcwkent
Note: This thread is 2731 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm an absent-minded professor type of person ( without the intellect or education). I walk around in a daze most times.

Yesterday, for the second time this year, I forgot to strap my bag to the cart, and it flew off 30 yards from the 1st tee, entertaing everyone but me.

Another of my specials I putt out first , grab the flag, then when all are in, we walk off the green, with the flag still in my hand. My buddies have started to call it my trophy!

So everyone fess up...what embarrassing things have you done on the course?

• Upvote 2

33 minutes ago, rcwkent said:

So everyone fess up...what embarrassing things have you done on the course?

You mean besides my golf game itself? That can get a little embarrassing. 

• Upvote 1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I hit some embarrassing shots every so often. Then again, I am not easily embarrassed, so it's no big deal.

Other times I might leave a wedge on the green, and have to do what ever is needed to get it back. I have embarassed a couple of golfers when I found my left behind wedge in their bag. 

I did have my trolley roll into a water hazard once.  

On the way to the course, I once went through a car wash, forgetting my bag was uncovered in the bed of my truck. Ironically, I shot a pretty good score that day. 

I do tend to say things that are completely taken out of context by others, but I figure that's their embarrassment. Not mine.

• Upvote 1

In My Bag:
A whole bunch of Tour Edge golf stuff...... :beer:

If we're a foursome and riding it's pretty hard for me to make it through a round without returning from the green to the wrong cart at least once.  I'm not really embarrassed by it though.

• Upvote 1