Sign in to follow this  
Bahlahkay

Noob question. New 52 degree is shorter than my old 60 degree

Note: This thread is 966 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

4 posts / 971 viewsLast Reply

image.jpg

I got a new 52 degree wedge and I noticed that it's shaft is smaller than my 60 degree wedge that I've been having for awhile.

my 52 degree length feels absolutely fantastic and I have a lot more control with it over my 60 degree (which I realize now why I've been choking up on it so hard)

how much length should I cut off my 60 degree? I'd say my 60 is just shy of an inch longer than my 52

Edited by Bahlahkay
Picture

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

11 hours ago, Bahlahkay said:

image.jpg

I got a new 52 degree wedge and I noticed that it's shaft is smaller than my 60 degree wedge that I've been having for awhile.

my 52 degree length feels absolutely fantastic and I have a lot more control with it over my 60 degree (which I realize now why I've been choking up on it so hard)

how much length should I cut off my 60 degree? I'd say my 60 is just shy of an inch longer than my 52

The Titleist site shows the 60 degree wedges being 0.5" shorter than their 52. How long it your 52?

http://www.titleist.com/golf-clubs/wedges/sm6

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I assume both Titleist wedges?  My TM ATV wedges vary 1/4"-1/2" in length.  And I like a heavier fit 120+ shaft and D3-D5 or so swing weight.  Does the swing weight match the specs?

Edited by Hatchman