IGNORED

My Swing (Pepsivanilla93)

Pepsivanilla93
Note: This thread is 2187 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: Started about 20 years ago but only practiced for about 3 years of that. 99% of that 3 years was just a driving range hobby. All self-taught.

My current handicap index or average score is: Shoot in the 110's

My typical ball flight is: straight, straight draw, straight hook

The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: fat shots and hooks

Videos: 

A few weeks ago I started working on a proper weight shift and earlier this week started to work on getting the forward shaft lean. I've been working on ball striking recently since it affects every club, but I can play my hook mishits on 5 irons and up for the most part. I was hitting fat about 50%+ of the time before I started thinking about "squishing the bug" under my left shoe the last time out to get a good weight shift. That took it down to about 33% of the time. Also thin shots happen maybe once or twice a round, I usually have no problem getting the ball in the air.

Hopefully the videos are quality enough for now. When I get to the range next I'll actually hit a ball, stabilize the camera, and set the camera up as recommended. I didn't read the sticky until these were already uploaded to Youtube.

-Justin

My Swing

SLDR C 10.5, Aeroburner 3W/3H, MX-200 4-GW, Vokey Chrome 200 56 & 60, TM White Smoke

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades