IGNORED

My Swing (Fhmlp)

Fhmlp
Note: This thread is 2240 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I've been Playing Golf for: 13 Years
My current handicap index or average score is: 12
My typical ball flight is: Very High
The shot I hate or the "miss" I'm trying to reduce/eliminate is: Push Slice/Pull Hook/Block

As the above says I have been playing golf consistently for over 13 years and for the past 5 or so years since my swing speed/height has increased I have lost any control over the clubface/tempo and my swing. I've probably been to see 8 coaches in the past few years who all tell me different things however my most recent which I believe is the root cause of my major inconsistencies is my inability to stabilise my head both on the backswing and downswing, on my backswing I literally can't not drop my head down and forward with every club and then drop it even further on the downswing and into impact. This is something I have inherited since I was a junior and whatever I try can't get rid of.... It seems to take place on my backswing near enough as soon as I take the club away but I have no idea why and how to stop it.... Similarly my swing is probably far too long and way too on the inside hence why my coach has asked me to "feel" like exiting low and left to try and get my swing more on plane.

In a nutshell I have little idea with any iron or wood where the ball is going to start although 75% of the time is a push slice, the only reason I'm able to play to 12 is due to my insanely good short game and the fact I play on the widest course in the county.. Any advice especially on how to keep my head still like most of the pro's do would be very much appreciated as I don't seem to it when I take a practice swing it's just every time a ball is in front of me.