IGNORED

Question on what can affect your game

Note: This thread is 2443 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

I'm very new to golf, have only been on the course 4 times, I play 9 holes. (par 29) I know it's maybe too early to ask this question, but I think I may have gone through THIS my last round.  Excluding the first round (jitters), I was very comfortable the next 2. (49 and 44 for my second and third round)  This last round it just didn't feel good or right.

Before I played this 4th round of my life, I went to the driving range, did ok (2:30),,,, 90 Degrees,,,, was fatigued from working 4 am to noon,,,, (round was at 3:30), forgot my gatorade on a brick wall at the clubhouse,,,, and my Shirt was soaked through.

I'm not looking for someone to say, "sure you're going to play bad like that" but just want to know are there things that happen to you guys that just ruin a round and should you just pay a bad round when you know these things will affect you, or just back out, go home and have a beer?

Thanks,  Joe

Cobra Max Irons......Cobra F7 Hybrid..... 

A cheap Wedge and Driver I picked up online....

A bunch of Balls.... and a bag for it all.

5 minutes ago, swffjvl said:

I'm not looking for someone to say, "sure you're going to play bad like that" but just want to know are there things that happen to you guys that just ruin a round and should you just pay a bad round when you know these things will affect you, or just back out, go home and have a beer?