IGNORED

What tee time service do you use?

Old Golfer
Note: This thread is 2360 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Got a few questions. I live in Queens, NY and would like to know what tee time service would you recommend to book tee times? I've looked at GolfNow and TeeOff.

My other question is I would like to play at least 1 round before the winter sets in, but I'm just beginning golf again after an 8 year layoff, with a new swing and new equipment. I was new to golf 8 years ago. My dilemma is that I haven't been to a range yet. I've just been hitting balls into a practice net in my backyard. Should I forget about playing a round until next year or go for it? Just asking?

48 minutes ago, Old Golfer said:

Should I forget about playing a round until next year or go for it? Just asking?

I suggest you go to a range and continue to hit balls.  Going to a course in NYC might be a bit stressful and leave a negative cloud over your return to golf. A range will allow you to see a bit more of the ball flight than a back yard net, I suspect.

Brian Kuehn

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

12 minutes ago, bkuehn1952 said:

I suggest you go to a range and continue to hit balls.  Going to a course in NYC might be a bit stressful and leave a negative cloud over your return to golf. A range will allow you to see a bit more of the ball flight than a back yard net, I suspect.

I was thinking the same thing. I want to play, but I have no idea of my wedge distances or irons or anything like that. So to the range I will go. I have next Friday off so that's where I will be.

• Administrator

I don’t remember the last time I used a tee time service. Sorry. :-(

Erik J. Barzeski —  I knock a ball. It goes in a gopher hole. 🏌🏼‍♂️
Director of Instruction Golf Evolution • Owner, The Sand Trap .com • AuthorLowest Score Wins