Sign in to follow this  
billchao

Mid-Atlantic Club General Discussion

31 posts / 2604 viewsLast Reply

Hey guys, I noticed there wasn't a Mid-Atlantic club here so I went ahead and started one. I invited a handful of guys (@RandallT, @DaveP043, @GolfLug, @jsgolfer) to join already just off the top of my head, but feel free to tag anyone from the area who should be in this group.

We can use this topic just for general discussions.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

11 minutes ago, RandallT said:

Thanks! I should probably know this but to invite someone, I just tag them? Then I presume they’ll go and hit the Join button?

@woodzie264, my first guinea pig.

As the owner of the club, I can just invite people like I did with you. I just made you a leader so you should be able to, too.

This is my first time with this feature so I'm learning as I go as well.

The profile picture is Congressional correct? 

4 minutes ago, Nutsmacker said:

We should organize a Mid-Atlantic TST golf tournament!

There's been an outing organized every year for the last three or four years. It will probably be brought up once the warm weather gets closer.

Just now, billchao said:

There's been an outing organized every year for the last three or four years. It will probably be brought up once the warm weather gets closer.

Oh Okay.  Cool.  

2 hours ago, billchao said:

I've helped with the last two events.  Based on the weather we've had, I believe I've been DQed from organizing another one.:no:

5 minutes ago, DaveP043 said:

I've helped with the last two events.  Based on the weather we've had, I believe I've been DQed from organizing another one.:no:

Has there been a good amount of players?  And is it open to whomever can make it?  It would be cool for all of the regions on TST to play tournaments and use them as a qualifier for a TST "major"  - of course I have no idea how to organize a tournament...but I would be happy to help.