IGNORED

Anyone is still gaming the OG RBZ 3 wood?

Note: This thread is 1133 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

40 minutes ago, BogeyWorkman said:

Just curious if anyone is still gaming the original RBZ 3 wood and if you have any comparisons to current 3 woods.  I got rid of mine and I think I want it back! 

I play the original RBZ set, but minus the 3W and driver.  I had been hitting the 4I hybrid off the tee for almost two years because I struggle with the driver.  On a lark a few weeks ago, I decided I wanted to try bringing a 3W into the mix again and got fit for the Ping G400.  I'm absolutely stroking it ... and to me, it seems as easy to hit as the RBZ hybrid.  I highly recommend giving it a shot.

I struggled through one season with the RBZ 3W.HL and 5W.HL. The stock shaft was only 45 grams, and the non-tour head had a draw bias, so I was having trouble with serious left misses (as in OB).

It was a weird club: OK off the tee or out of light rough, but a disaster off the fairway.

The follow-on RBZ Stage 2 had a 60-gram shaft and a more neutral head, and flew better. BUT, the TM rep was so non-committal on trade in that I switched to Tour Edge XRail 4W and 7W. (TE gave me twice the trade-in TM was willing to offer).

Played XRails for four seasons, and then shifted to Alpha 815s. (I keep the XRails as backup).

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

3 hours ago, cooke119 said:

get one cheap on eBay. 

... and at one of the second-hand sports shops. Just make sure you don't overpay.

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Note: This thread is 1133 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Join the conversation