I had a putt and it was windy that day with crusty fast greens. I had a 10 foot birdie putt and I lipped it out and had 8 inches left. I did not mark it. I walked up, took my time, and when I took the putter back and as I changed directions the ball moved at least 4 mm and I don't really know for sure whether I hit it while it was moving or not. I gave myself a penalty even thought he rule of the ball moving has changed. If I did not cause the ball to move there is no penalty and I did not cause this ball to move. But what is the rule if you actually hit the ball while it moves? Or even if it stopped moving and you hit it without placing the ball back in it's original spot.
Day 94 (10 Apr 21) - Played 36 today, flew solo, so there was plenty opportunity to work with club selection, shot types...big focus was approach shots, esp from 150yds in. Worked on approach shot scenarios - based on distance out, and what club combo would work best. Good day of field application of the LSR guiding principles....
A first for me as I played 36 today - flying solo (used a golf cart as my foot would not let me walk that far) so it was pretty quick playing. This was at the other local course that I will spend a lot of time at this year. Rd 1 was an 88 (45/43, 7/14 fairways, 37 putts) - big takeaway, driver was consistent, putting okay - greens are still lumpy, bumpy, irons inconsistent). Rd 2 was a 93 (46/47, 10/14 fairways, 34 putts) complete with a birdie on 2. Putting was more consistent. With the course’s greens in less than optimal shape, approaches bordered on serious pin hunting.
Side note - played up one set of tees in 2nd rd - to see if there would be a significant score change. Overall an enjoyable time of working through shot scenarios and seeing what worked and what didn’t.