Jump to content
NM Golf

Patrick Reed Relief Comment + Waste Area Penalty at the Hero

176 posts / 15314 viewsLast Reply

Recommended Posts

The moral of this bedtime story for your kids:

"Only your shoes touch the sand until you hit."

 

A pro should know that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

4 minutes ago, Cantankerish said:

The moral of this bedtime story for your kids:

"Only your shoes touch the sand until you hit."

 

A pro should know that.

Unless you are Sam Snead and playing barefoot.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

7 minutes ago, Cantankerish said:

The moral of this bedtime story for your kids:

"Only your shoes touch the sand until you hit."

A pro should know that.

That's not correct, though.

It wasn't a bunker. He was in the general area.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

GCLogo.png

Following his first practice round at Royal Melbourne on Tuesday, Patrick Reed...

Yea okay, Patrick. You’re the victim. Get revenge, buddy. 🙄

The fact that a jerk like him won the Masters just shows how absurd the universe is. I’m gonna be rooting hard for whoever he faces off against this week. Apparently my love of America is not as strong as my dislike for Patrick Reed right now 😂🇺🇸👍❤️

Edited by JetFan1983

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I've done from thinking this guy had a rough time earlier in life and was affected by that, hence some of the scrapes he has gotten into.....to just an outright jerk.

I don't even think what he said there was all that bad.   He claimed it wasn't intentional, and yeah it's a competition so you try to use criticism to motivate you.   But what ever happened to "hey, I didn't mean it. I screwed up.  Let's move on, and I can understand why people are upset."

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Yea considering anyone decent at this game can tell exactly where they hit the ball on the face for every single shot, trying to play dumb that you can’t feel the brushing of sand away from your ball with a wedge... twice... is just flat out insulting to anyone observing, let alone the entire golf world.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

1 hour ago, iacas said:

That's not correct, though.

It wasn't a bunker. He was in the general area.

Who said he was in a bunker?

Don't touch the sand.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

3 hours ago, David in FL said:

I’ve tried really hard to like him, but damn, he’s making it tough.

This is where I'm at as well.  Gave him many benefits of doubt and rooted for him, or at least didn't root against him.  Now, when you combine these actions with the almost identical ones from 4 years ago and throw in his comments afterwards, I'm out.  Can't take his side or defend him anymore.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

too bad Tiger ran out of captain's picks.  he could have pulled in Billy Mayfair and had them team together.   how could they lose?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

53 minutes ago, iacas said:

Perfectly legal in the general area much of the time. Practice swings, etc. are fine.

I am aware of that.  He still does not need to be playing in the sand with his club or bad things can happen.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

55 minutes ago, Cantankerish said:

I am aware of that.  He still does not need to be playing in the sand with his club or bad things can happen.

Okay, so, just don't ever do anything ever, lest something bad happen. 😛

It's perfectly legal for him to do a lot more than touch the sand with his shoes in the general area.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

He broke the rules.

He got caught.

He was penalized

It cost him something like $750,000 due to the 2 strokes.

He should have called it on himself if he noticed it. I could speculate that he did but I don't know. The 2015 suggests to me he didn't realize it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

2 minutes ago, Wally Fairway said:

Not sure if this goes here or the Presidents Cup thread

https://twitter.com/dylan_dethier/status/1204237121147604992

Here is fine, but embed them:

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

I think the bleed over into the President's Cup is kinda overblown...I mean, I get it but it'd be nice to not let that overshadow what this team can do.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.




×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...