IGNORED

Clubs You're Most Likely to Replace Before Next Season?

ChetlovesMer
Note:Β This thread is 2011 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic.Β Thank you!

What club(s) are you most likely to replace?   

28 members have voted

1. 1. What club(s) are you most likely to replace?

• My Driver
    • My Irons
    • Hybrid, driving iron, or crossover
    • My fairway wood(s)
    • My wedges
    • My putter
    • I'm going to replace every club in my bag
    • I never replace my clubs. I still have hickory shafts.

I was just thinking that I've subbed out my 4-iron, with a cross over, then switched to a hybrid, then back to a 4-iron, then back to the cross over, then back to the hybrid.

I've also played 2 different drivers this season.Β 

On the other hand I've been playing the same irons 5-PW for almost 10 years.Β 

In my entire golf life of 25 years I've only had 3 putters for any substantial amount of time. My last switched actually occurred when my current putter broke (the bag fell off the cart.)

I replaced my wedges but that was just going to a newer Titleist Vokey. As my previous wedges were 6 years old.Β 

I'm always tinkering with the top of the bag, but almost never change the bottom of the bag.... hmmm? I don't know what that means but it's interesting. … well, at least to me.Β 

• Thumbs Up 1

My bag is an ever-changing combination of clubs.Β 

A mix I am forever tinkering with.Β 

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

• iacas changed the title to Clubs You're Most Likely to Replace Before Next Season?

My clubs are all only a year old or less, so I don’t anticipate any changes. That said, I may pick up individual clubs if I see a good deal. Maybe a wedge or hybrid. But nothing planned.