IGNORED

Blades

Monir
Note: This thread is 1894 days old. We appreciate that you found this thread instead of starting a new one, but if you plan to post here please make sure it's still relevant. If not, please start a new topic. Thank you!

Hello, ive been playing golf for like 13 years, im not the best player i just play for good fun with the crew, i have like a 20 handicap, my question is that since i started golf my firts golf club set was a set of blades, still using them, but a dude i played with yesterday told me that i should throw the blades away and get som CB clubs, i told him that it will be a silly downgrade but i want to know some opinions from golfers arround the world

thx a lot

• iacas changed the title to Blades

I wouldn’t consider finding clubs that are more forgiving, likely longer, and better suited to your game to be a “downgrade”.

I can’t imagine a 20 hcp that wouldn’t benefit from changing from older blades to a properly fit set of CB’s...

Welcome to the site!  :beer:

Edited by David in FL
  • Thumbs Up 2

In David's bag....

Driver: Titleist 910 D-3;  9.5* Diamana Kai'li
3-Wood: Titleist 910F;  15* Diamana Kai'li
Hybrids: Titleist 910H 19* and 21* Diamana Kai'li
Irons: Titleist 695cb 5-Pw

Wedges: Scratch 51-11 TNC grind, Vokey SM-5's;  56-14 F grind and 60-11 K grind
Putter: Scotty Cameron Kombi S
Ball: ProV1

Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

With all due respect, if youre, "not the best player", you probably shouldnt be playing blades.  The issue is that with blades, you have a sweet spot about the size of a dime and any time you miss the spot, it seriously hurts your distance and accuracy.

Look, Im with you, Id love a sexy set of Mizuno blades in my bag but Im not about to fool myself into thinking that I could play my best with them.

• Thumbs Up 2