Jump to content
ICJ

Bunker Question

2 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

So my ball came to rest on top of a leaf inside of a bunker. I wasn’t sure if I had to hit it as it lied or not. So I marked the ball with a tee and removed the leaf, moving the ball with it. Because I marked it, I replaced the ball. I was wondering if this is the correct or if I did it incorrectly. (If this is incorrect, please explain how.) Thank You

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Want to hide this ad? Register for free today!

1 minute ago, ICJ said:

So my ball came to rest on top of a leaf inside of a bunker. I wasn’t sure if I had to hit it as it lied or not. So I marked the ball with a tee and removed the leaf, moving the ball with it. Because I marked it, I replaced the ball. I was wondering if this is the correct or if I did it incorrectly. (If this is incorrect, please explain how.) Thank You

You can move a loose impediment in the bunker these days, but not if your ball moves (and not by marking and replacing).

If your ball moves when removing a loose impediment anywhere but the putting green or the teeing area, you incur a one-stroke penalty.

http://www.usga.org/content/usga/home-page/rules/rules-2019/rules-of-golf/rules-and-interpretations.html#!ruletype=fr&section=rule&rulenum=15&subrulenum=1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Awards, Achievements, and Accolades

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now



×

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...