Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation on 12/24/2018 in all areas

  1. Always enjoy it when I hear a mechanics piece described in a new or different way. Good visual for the pivot from a great coach/instructor who happens to teach at my club.
  2. Philosophy Three: You don't care where anyone else plays from or what clubs they hit. You face each shot with every intention of playing it exactly as you imagine. And you maintain that attitude no matter what happens. Happy Holidays everybody...keep hitting the ball.
  3. Guys, the answer is right there. If you have a head made of aluminum, and you put a tungsten screw in the toe… the CG moves toward the toe and the head gets heavier as well. Density of all metals is not the same.
  4. You guys ever hear of " Google" ?!! Ping Blueprint Forged irons don't feature hollow construction A recent trip to Ping Golf's Phoenix, Arizona-based headquarters revealed an interesting nugget about the company's Blueprint Forged prototype blade. What it revealed was that it did not... Ping says its Blueprint Forged irons are not hollow-bodied Ping’s new Blueprint Forged prototype irons have made waves in the golf equipment world for their sleek designs with compact profiles, thin toplines and thin soles. Also, it doesn’t hurt that...
  5. Sorry to see you go. You received nothing but honest and straightforward opinions here along with some facts presented by experts. Life is a learning experiment. All of it. Appreciate what others have to offer and learn from other’s ideas whether you agree or not. Choosing the less traveled road can be rewarding, but don’t take it if you can’t accept where it may take you. Take care. Cheers.
  6. The screw is made from either heavier or lighter metal than the rest of the head
  7. I went through a similar change not real long ago, as you can see if you look at my swing thread. When @iacas says to just work on the change to your address position, get comfortable with it, it sounds pretty simple. And its not!. I mean, its simple, you're standing there relatively motionless, you should be able to position yourself any way you want to. But it will feel weird to stand taller in the knees, bend a bit more at the hips, let your hands fall a little further from your hips, possibly feel your weight move a little away from your heels and towards your toes. You'll think your knees are locked, yet the camera will still show lots of flex. So give yourself some time to get comfortable with the revised set-up. One thing at a time is the way to do it. Good luck!
  8. I learned that most of the bays are left to walk up visitors. They have very little times set for reservations. There is a $5 one time lifetime donation membership required. The fees are per bay, not per golfer / hour. The Auburn Hills prices are as follows: Open until noon: $25 / hour Noon until 5 pm: $35 / hour 5 until close: $45 / hour Topgolf - Auburn Hills
  9. Apparently I'm late to this one, this kid went viral 3 days ago. All bundled up with layers too.
  10. So… are you going to work on what you should actually work on, then?
  11. I agree with what you're saying. It gets across the line, and then it kinda swoops under. I think you're working on the right thing. The elbow position will help, but the wrist conditions and forearm angles are the main driver here.
  12. I'm going to a club fitter tomorrow with my driver to see what they say about what shaft I should be using, length, stiffness, kick point and all the rest. We'll see what they say.
  13. He's just missing the scream after the release. 😀
  14. His priority is finding another sport. Maybe table tennis?
  15. Wiseass. 😄 Technically you won't be allowed to share that answer. 🙂 As you probably know the Rules for Match Play are different because only ONE person has an interest in the outcome - your opponent at the time (I should say one side, not one person). But yeah, I think that's a conflicting or at least curious thing to put in there, because it says that a player must know the Rules and applies a harsher penalty for not knowing them. Anyway… I don't know what on earth you're talking about, because you're just making up your own rules now. There's no way you get to decide what rule they "should have known" in this case. You have to go by their word. If the USGA/R&A meant for highly unusual situations… no… I can't even finish that thought. For example, when Camilo Villegas brushed away a divot as the ball was rolling back down to it, was that a penalty he "should have known" about? No, you don't get to do that stuff. That's not what it's about. You don't get to do that, no. So, honestly, with this new understanding… it actually sounds like you're in favor of the additional two strokes or an additional penalty (you went right to a DQ for something they should have known about), no @Ty_Webb?
This leaderboard is set to New York/GMT-04:00


  • Want to join this community?

    We'd love to have you!

    Sign Up
  • 2018 TST Partners

    PING Golf
    FlightScope Mevo
    More to come…
  • Posts

    • View this round on GAME GOLF We played fourball;  took 19 holes to finish.  I deleted the 19th, should I have kept it in the round?  I wasn't sure how it would affect things.  
    • Day 24.  Played Fourball with partner.  We won and are onto the finals for our club's fourball championship   As for my round, some of the high scores I can blame on "it's fourball and I did something risky because it made sense at the time." View this round on GAME GOLF Some, I cannot. At some point, I wonder if some of the conventional wisdom about how match play shots to decide is different from stroke play applies to my flight.  Maybe I should employ my strategy for a typical stroke play round during the upcoming match play tournament. 
    • Koepka earned just over $7 last year and over $5 so far this year. Plus commercial endorsements and appearance money. Maybe he is that rigid in his thinking. He makes the choice of what equipment he plays. If he's comfortable with his gear, those major exemptions are worth big bucks. If he's comfortable with his gear maybe he does win his 10 plus majors.  He seems a guy that has a goal. We all have egos. His might just be majors and maybe he is able to scrape by on $20 or more a year, until his share price really explodes and  someone throws $100 at him.    
    • My current bag has a 5-way divider and my previous bag had a 6-way divider.  I think these are more than enough.  I understand people who want 14-way dividers, but 3 to 4 clubs max in a divider is simple enough.  For me weight is not an issue as I use a trolley or a caddie.  I have literally never carried my own bag.  One of the advantages of cheaper labour I guess

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...