Jump to content

Wallstreet

Established Member
  • Content Count

    116
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    1

Wallstreet last won the day on August 7 2011

Wallstreet had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

7 Sandbagger

About Wallstreet

  • Rank
    Well Established Member

Your Golf Game

  • Handicap Index
    5.2
  • Handedness
    Righty
  1. I was at the Memorial a couple weeks ago and while JT, Rory and Spieth were on the green, some guys phone rang in front of me. He answered it....and had a "quiet" conversation. I get its 2019....but put your phone on silent!!!!!! The blatant disregard for where he was boggled my mind.
  2. To me it sounds like he said "you got me". When watching it live it definitely sounded like he was getting after his caddie. They must have been between clubs on both shots and he went with his caddie's advice. I didn't really find it out of line. When your getting 10% of winnings, you aren't immune to a little blame.
  3. Yea I just heard Faldo change his mind...that statement was made based on what he said earlier...so I retract that statement.
  4. You guys are nuts. He didn't admit to breaking a rule. He admitted to moving the ball back 2 yards like it was no big deal. If he intentionally broke a rule to gain an advantage, do you really think he would talk about it so nonchalantly? Absolutely not. He was obviously playing under 26-1, keeping the line from the hole to the water...he obviously confused the rule. He didn't lie and say he was trying to play the ball as close as possible to the original spot. He signed the correct card according to the rules officials...it wasn't until after the round was over and he had his interview that they "changed their minds" and got the call right. At the time of card signing he signed the correct card....there is no way he should be DQ'ed with the new rule and no way should he DQ himself. Scenario: It's the NCAA championship basketball game. A player is fouled during a shot attempt with 1 second left and his team is down by one. NO call is made, game over......should they review it after the game is over and call a foul.......then have him come back on the court, make both free throws and change the winner? He made a mistake....it wasn't done maliciously and he has been punished greatly for it....More than I feel, personally, given how it all played out. Please get off your high horses and stop asking for him to "DQ" himself. And I think a lot of the commentators like Nick Faldo are showing very low class when asking for Tiger's head over this.
  5. Well I Paused each shot from the ESPN video. Put them side by side. The ball was MAYBE a couple feet behind his original divot. I didn't see his drop but it is possible it bounced back a foot or too. Watch the video...its not that far away from his orginal divot...and if it was dropped near his divot it is within the rules.
  6. Can Erik tell me what hole he is talking about? You don't explain what hole you are talking about
  7. The penalty on Guan was ridiculous. It isn't consistent with what they have done for other players. If he was on the 6th hole MAYBE...but on the 17th? Makes no sense based on what they have done in the past.
  8. Tiger Woods -17 Dustin Johnson -17 Rory Mcilroy -17
  9. I agree 100%. I would much rather have a beer with Tiger. Phil reminds me of David Sims from Tin Cup (Relax...I'm not saying he hates old people and dogs). Phil just seems a little fake....maybe he is just a nerd, I don't know. But I like Tiger as a player and I like his persona. He has obviously done some bad things in his personal life but I really couldn't give to sh**'s about that. I like him for his game and on TV he seems like someone I would like to have a beer with, and of course play golf with.
  10. Just realized your in the UK....not sure if they have Dick's sporting goods...but take it to any golf shop that has a swing analyzer.
  11. I play a Nike Ignite......it came out in 2003. I have a customized shaft for my swing and I hit it pretty damn far. Eventually drivers do lose their pop....but take your driver to Dick's and compare it on their swing analyzer with a new one. Easiest way to tell....and free.
  12. The OP was completely out of line for all of his actions. He shouldn't have went to the back nine and never should have asked for a refund. He didn't even have a chance to catch up to the HS golfers, they were an entire hole ahead of him. If this is one of the OP's favorite courses then wouldn't he be aware that this was a home course for a golf team? But who cares, the course has other players than you on the course. $20 doesn't get the course all to yourself. You should have either paired up with the ladies or told them to wait. And then you should have played your round behind the HS golfers. I truly think you were out of line for asking for a refund. You are lucky you were offered the $20 credit, because I would have told you to finish your round or leave.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...