Fizbo replied to Fizbo's topic in Rules of GolfSo if I am reading this correctly, B can not ask A to leave it there. But, if A decides to clean his spikes or towel off, B may hit without penalty. Seems pretty much the same without the formal question being asked, could you please leave it there. Wonder how that applies to 2 and 4 man competitions?
Fizbo posted a topic in Rules of GolfPlayer A's ball is on green. In our club it has been established that player who is off green, player B, may ask player A to "leave it there". My question is, does player A have to mark ball. In other words leaving it there and with a mark.