Jump to content

JDgolf

Member
  • Content Count

    18
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Sandbagger

About JDgolf

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

136 profile views
  1. Please tell me in English what the f*** does this mean? Happy Easter. 2019 rules please
  2. Ok. Lot of you guys just run your mouth and I don't care about your supposed credentials. In the spirit of Easter Sunday, quote the 2O19 text of the the Golf Rules, like a Biblical reference, not what you just type as "fact". Give me time. Its spring and country club caddying season is on.
  3. Lol. The ball is behind a tree in the general area, embedded, interfering the stance or swing.
  4. I respect your knowledge, respect mine
  5. I don't know what youre saying. All my posts are original.
  6. "Fairway height or lower" Wrong, 2019 rules. Learn the definition of general area. "If you can chip out sideways" Wrong. Nowhere in the rules specifies this. Wrong
  7. It has nothing to do with out of bounds.
  8. Let's start fresh and simple. I apologise for the formatting: I made a stroke and it landed in the general area. The ball landed in the general area embedded behind a tree that interfered with my intended stance or swing. Normally, if the ball wasn't embedded you don't get free relief from the tree. I could take advantage of the embedded ball rule and knee drop it one club length around the tree (which gives me a good approach to the green). BUT, current rules,16.3, makes it unclear to me: ."When interference by anything other than the ball being embedded makes the stroke clearly unreasonable (for example, when a player is unable to make a stroke because of where the ball lies in a bush" I don't get relief, thank you
  9. Ok let's erase "unplayable" in the vocabulary
  10. The 2019 rules of golf don't define this.
  11. Appreciate how you used entirely
  12. The problem is, there's no mention or clarification of the effect of a 1 club relief. This is key. Such significance would've been mentioned, in my opinion.
  13. But I've given it some thought and still don't agree. "When interference by anything other than the ball being embedded makes the stroke clearly unreasonable (for example, when a player is unable to make a stroke because of where the ball lies in a bush" This doesn't imply a completely unplayable ball. And let's say it did. What exactly are you talking advantage of by unplugging it? You still have to take an unplayable. It makes no sense to add this exception.
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...