Jump to content

Sol

Member
  • Content Count

    2
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Sandbagger

About Sol

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. Thanks! Makes sense. I probably should have backed up away from hole a bit more but I’m glad to know the rule applies to OB even when when not on the tee box.
  2. So yesterday I hit a perfect drive On a par 5 and proceeded to go for the green in 2. I ended up pulling my 2nd shot left of green. Shot was pin high but way left. I couldn’t really see where it went so I did not even think to hit a provisional. Once I walked up to green I realized that my ball likely went out of bounds pin high. Rather than walk back to original spot from the fairway I figured I should just take advantage of the new rules where you can take 2 strokes and drop a ball in the fairway. So, I dropped a ball in just in front of the green and took 2 strokes. I then 2 putted for what I thought would be a 6. is this Legit for amateur play?
×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

Welcome to TST! Signing up is free, and you'll see fewer ads and can talk with fellow golf enthusiasts! By using TST, you agree to our Terms of Use, our Privacy Policy, and our Guidelines.

The popup will be closed in 10 seconds...